Goa Government Calendar 2018 Public and Restricted Holidays List

Spread the love

Goa Government Calendar 2018 Public and Restricted Holidays List:

The Government of Goa had published the list of holidays for the year 2018 across all the districts of Goa state in India.

Here we had provided the Goa state public holidays and restricted holidays list for the year 2018 for all the Government Offices month wise.

Goa Public Holidays 2018 List:

Date Public Holidays List
26-01-2018, Friday Republic Day
2-03-2018, Friday Holi
18-03-2018, Sunday Gudi Padava
30-03-2018, Friday Good Friday
14-04-2018, Saturday Birth Anniversary of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar
1-05-2018, Tuesday May Day
16-06-2018, Saturday Id-Ul-Fitr
15-08-2018, Wednesday Indepedence Day
22-08-2018, Wednesday Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakri Id)
13-09-2018, Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi 1st Day
14-09-2018, Friday Ganesh Chaturthi 2nd Day
2-10-2018, Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti
18-10-2018, Thursday Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi)
6-11-2018, Tuesday Diwali (Deepavali)
3-12-2018, Monday Feast of St. Francis Xavier
19-12-2018, Wednesday Goa Liberation Day
25-12-2018, Tuesday Christmas Day

Goa Restricted Holidays 2018 List:

Date Restricted Holidays List
1-01-2018, Monday New Year Day
14-01-2018, Sunday Makarsankranti
31-01-2018, Wednesday Guru Ravi Das Birthday
19-02-2018, Monday Shivaji Jayanti
25-03-2018, Sunday Ram Navami
29-03-2018, Thursday Mahavir Jayanti / Maundy Thursday
14-04-2018, Saturday Vaisakhi / Vishu
30-04-2018, Monday Bufha Purnima
8-06-2018, Friday Feast of Sacred Heart of Jesus
25-08-2018, Saturday Onam
26-08-2018, Sunday Raksha Bandhan
2-09-2018, Sunday Janmashtami
12-09-2018, Wednesday Hartalika
21-09-2018, Friday Muharam
2-11-2018, Friday All Souls Day
8-11-2018, Thursday Govardhan Puja
9-11-2018, Friday Bhaubij
23-11-2018, Friday Guru Nanak Birthday
8-12-2018, Saturday Feast of Immaculate Conception
24-12-2018, Monday Christmas Eve
31-12-2018, Monday New Year Eve

https://www.goa.gov.in/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/GAD-Notification-re-List-of-Holidays-of-the-year-2018.pdf

 

Facebook Comments


11
Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
11 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
11 Comment authors
kaviyasharmarajathiParvathiMalini Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
rajkapur
Guest
rajkapur

Goa is a famous tour and travel destination in India. If you are looking for beach holidays, honeymoon or vacations then this package good for you. golden triangle tour with goa, This package cover 3 main cities also – Delhi, Agra and Jaipur.

naresh
Guest
naresh

I am sure these politicians will get a heart attack when they see Goa’s calendar

david
Guest
david

18 Feb Woman’s Day (Konudagur) falls on the first day of Góa according to the old Icelandic calendar. Woman’s Day was traditionally dedicated to the mistress of the house or farm…

manoj
Guest
manoj

I have Visited Several Tyms Goa for Holidays ..!! But I Don’t Know About Dis Beautiful Place …! For Sure Dis Summer I Will Visit Karwar Too …!

Today is the first day of Góa, the fifth month of winter, according to the old Icelandic calendar

reshma
Guest
reshma

The old Icelandic month of Góa starts today, so here’s an idea: A calendar showing the old traditional Icelandic months.

Mr. Patra will give every cock and bull story about how corrupt UPA was.. Agree! Every time he states this, he reaffirms, how inefficient NDA has been. Most scams have come to light due to excess greed. If Mallya had paid his EE’s, he would still be shooting the calendar in Goa!

ram
Guest
ram

Just got back from a superb weekend getaway at this beautiful villa by the beach in Goa. Try http://heyholidays.com , they have some really awesome properties! @hey_holidays #Partner

Malini
Guest
Malini

“Break To ShowBiz”
Casting Call-This is for a Calendar Shoot of UK based Beach Wear.
Location – Goa..
Dress – Beach Wear/Swim Wear/Bikini.
Email 4-5 Pics, Profile, Work Links, Audition Links to sanakhancastings@gmail.com

AR: The long journeys aren’t ideal for preparations. For me you need at least 4 days to prepare for a game. We played against ATK on Saturday, and after tomorrow’s game we play Goa again on 9th. But we have to accept the calendar, because we play in the AFC Cup as well.

Parvathi
Guest
Parvathi

All the foodie’s out there, have you blocked your calendar for the ultimate food festival? The Goa Food & Cultural Festival 2018 runs from 9th till 13th Feb.

Karnataka (except tulunaad), Maharashtra, Goa, the Telugu states of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana all follow the luni-solar calendar and we refer to it as Shalivahana era panchanga. All these states form Dakshinapatha.

rajathi
Guest
rajathi

The Goa Food & Cultural Festival 2018 runs from the 9th till the 13th of Feb. Have you blocked your calendar yet?

19 Conferences Every Creative Should Attend In 2018 – This year, I’m filling my calendar with events that speak to personal growth, mindfulness and professional development. Are you working on the same goa…

sharma
Guest
sharma

We been fans of Goan football since kids..supporting Vasco SC..who were called as such..none of this “Gaurs”..”Machans”..rubbish..just play good football so we can enjoy the results.Stop trying to Anglicize the brand.”FC Goa” sounds just fine..call them “Booiill” if u must..!!

kaviya
Guest
kaviya

Shree Shantadurga Temple, Kavlem
GOA – Past & Present
2018 Calendar designed by BM WEB STUDIO
Past – photo clicked by D’Sousa & Paul, circa 1900
Present – photo clicked by Goan Shutterbugs