Government of Kerala Public Holidays Calendar Year 2016 List

Government of Kerala Public Holidays Calendar Year 2016 List:

Kerala calender 2016

The Government of Kerala had recently announced all the Department Public Holidays for the Calendar Year 2016.

Here we had listed the 2016 Calendar Year Holidays list for all the 12 months of Kerala Government Department and Offices across all the Districts of Kerala state in India.

Kerala Government Holiday Calendar 2016 List:

  • 26th January 2014, Tuesday – Republic Day
  • 26th February 2014, Friday – Sivarathri
  • 25th March 2016, Friday – Good Friday
  • 27th March 2016, Sunday – Easter
  • 14th April 2014, Thursday – Birthday of Dr.B.R. Ambedkar
  • 15th April 2014, Friday – Vishu
  • 1st May 2016, Sunday – May Day
  • 5th July 2016, Tuesday – Id-ul-Fitr (Ramzan)
  • 15th August 2014, Monday – Independence Day
  • 12th September 2016, Tuesday – First Onam
  • 13th September 2016, Wednesday – Thiruvonam
  • 21st September 2016, Wednesday – Sree Narayanan Guru Samadhi
  • 2nd October 2014, Thursday – Gandhi Jayanthi
  • 12th October 2016, Wednesday – Vijayadasami
  • 11th September 2016, Sunday – Id-ul-Ad’ha (Bakrid)
  • 30th October 2016, Sunday – Deepavali
  • 12th December 2016, Monday – Milad-i-Sherif(Birthday of Prophet Muhammed)
  • 25th December 2016, Sunday – Christmas

 



  • Sundar

    when is onam festival to be celebrated in the year 2016

  • Sanjay

    how many holidays are mentioned for Kerala state in New Year 2016

  • Akshay

    wan to download the printable calendar of kerala government holidays 2016

  • Mano

    Is there available kerala state government restricted holidays 2016

  • Kannan

    want the list of kerala government holidays 2016

  • Ashish

    can i get the 2016 calendar with holidays in malayalm of kerala state