Holiday Calendar 2015 Events List India Schools, Banks, Government Sectors

Holiday Calendar 2015 Events List India Schools, Banks, Government Sectors:

2015 Calendar Holidays

The new year 2015 is to be started on 1st January 2015 on Thursday across all the states of India and here we had mentioned below the list of upcoming Holidays with events for all the 12 months in India.

Here we had updated with the Holiday Calendar events list for the year 2015 which is applicable for various Schools, Banks, Government sectors and private sectors across all the states of India.

The month wise holidays with the event dates for the New Year 2015 had been mentioned below for all the 12 months.

January 2015 Holidays List:
1st January 2015, Thursday – New Year’s Day
4th January 2015, Sunday – Milad-Un-Nabi / Id-E-Milad
14th January 2015, Wednesday – Makar Sankranti
15th January 2015, Thursday – Pongal
24th January 2015, Saturday – Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami
26th January 2015, Monday – Republic Day

February 2015 Holidays List:
3rd February 2015, Tuesday – Guru Ravidas’s Birthday
14th February 2015, Saturday – Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti
17th February 2015, Tuesday – Maha Shivaratri
19th February 2015, Shivaji Jayanti

March 2015 Holidays List:
5th March 2015, Thursday – Holika Dahan
6th March 2015, Friday – Holi
21st March 2015, Saturday – Chaitra Suldadi/Gudi Padava/Ugadi/Cheti Chand
28th March 2015, Saturday – Ram Navami

April 2015 Holidays List:
2nd April 2015, Thursday – Mahavir Jayanti
3rd April 2015, Friday – Good Friday
5th April 2015, Sunday – Easter Sunday
14th April 2015, Tuesday – Vaisakhadi / Bahag Bihu

May 2015 Holidays List:
3rd May 2015, Sunday – Hasarat Ali’s Birthday
4th May 2015, Monday – Buddha Purnima
9th May 2015, Saturday – Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday

July 2015 Holidays List:
17th July 2015, Friday – Jamat-Ul-Vida
18th July 2015, Saturday – Idu’l Fitr / Rath Yatra

August 2015 Holidays List:
15th August 2015, Saturday – Independence Day
18th August 2015, Tuesday – Parsi New Year’s Day – Nauroz
28th August 2015, Friday – Onam
29th August 2015, Saturday – Raksha Bandhan

September 2015 Holidays List:
5th September 2015, Saturday – Janmashtami
17th September 2015, Thursday – Vinayaka Chaturthi / Ganesh Chaturthi
25th September 2015, Friday – Id-ul-Zuha / Bakrid

October 2015 Holidays List:
2nd October 2015, Friday – Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
20th October 2015, Tuesday – Dussehra / Maha Saptami
21st October 2015, Wednesday – Dussehra / Maha Ashtami
22nd October 2015, Thursday – Dussehra / Maha Navmi
24th October 2015, Saturday – Muharram
27th October 2015, Tuesday – Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday
30th October 2015, Friday – Karaka Chaturthi / Karva Chouth

November 2015 Holidays List:
10th November 2015, Tuesday – Deepavali / Naraka Chaturdasi
11th November 2015, Wednesday – Diwali
12th November 2015, Thursday – Govardhan Puja
13th November 2015, Friday – Bhai Duj
17th November 2015, Tuesday – Pratihar Sashthi / Surya Sashthi / Chhat Puja
24th November 2015, Tuesday – Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom
25th November 2015, Wednesday – Guru Nanak’s Birthday

December 2015 Holidays List:
24th December 2015, Thursday – Milad-Un-Nabi / Christmas Eve
25th December 2015, Friday – Christmas Day

 



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *