India Calendar 2016 Holidays List Month Wise All States

India Calendar 2016 Holidays List Month Wise All States:

2016-Calendar-Holidays

The New Year 2016 is to be started from 1st January 2016, Friday and here we had listed the upcoming holidays for all the states of India from the month January to December.

The list of General and Restricted holidays for the upcoming New Year 2016 of all the states in India had been mentioned below.

January 2016 Holidays List:
1st January 2016, Friday – New Year’s Day
14th January 2016, Thursday – Makar Sankranti
15th January 2016, Friday – Pongal
16th January 2016, Saturday – Guru Govind Singh’s Birthday
26th January 2016, Tuesday – Republic Day

February 2016 Holidays List:
12th February 2016, Friday – Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami
19th February 2016, Friday – Shivaji Jayanti
22nd February 2016, Monday – Guru Ravidas’s Birthday

March 2016 Holidays List:
4th March 2016, Friday – Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti
7th March 2016, Monday – Maha Shivaratri
23rd March 2016, Wednesday – Holika Dahan, Dolyatra
24th March 2016, Thursday – Holi
25th March 2016, Friday – Good Friday
27th March 2016, Sunday – Easter Sunday

April 2016 Holidays List:
8th April 2016, Friday – Chaitra Sukladi / Gudi Padava / Ugadi / Chetichand
13th April 2016, Wednesday – Vaisakhi / Vishu
14th April 2016, Thursday – Masadi / Vaisakhadi, Bahag Bihu
15th April 2016, Friday – Ram Navami
20th April 2016, Wednesday – Mahavir Jayanti
21st April 2016, Thursday – Hazarat Ali’s Birthday

May 2016 Holidays List:
8th May 2016, Sunday – Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday
21st May 2016, Saturday – Budhha Purnima

July 2016 Holidays List:
1st July 2016, Friday – Jamat-Ul-Vida
6th July 2016, Wednesday – Idu’l Fitr / Rath Yatra

August 2016 Holidays List:
15th August 2016, Monday – Independence Day
17th August 2016, Wednesday – Parsi New Year’s Day / Nauraj
18th August 2016, Raksha Bandhan
25th August 2016, Thursday – Janmashtami

September 2016 Holidays List:
5th September 2016, Monday – Ganesh Chaturthi / Vinayaka Chaturthi
12th September 2016, Monday – Id-ul-Zuha / Bakrid
14th September 2016, Wednesday – Onam

October 2016 Holidays List:
2nd October 2016, Sunday – Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
8th October 2016, Saturday – Dussehra / Maha Saptami
9th October 2016, Sunday – Dussehra / Maha Ashtami
10th October 2016, Monday – Dussehra / Maha Navami
11th October 2016, Tuesday – Dussehra
12th October 2016, Wednesday – Muharram
16th October 2016, Sunday – Maharishi Valmik’s Birthday
19th October 2016, Wednesday – Karaka Chaturthi / Karva Chouth
29th October 2016, Saturday – Deepavali / Naraka Chaturdasi
30th October 2016, Sunday – Diwali
31st October 2016, Monday – Govardhan Puja

November 2016 Holidays List:
1st November 2016, Tuesday – Bhai Duj
6th November 2016, Sunday – Pratihar Sashthi or Surya Sashthi / Chhat Puja
14th November 2016, Monday – Guru Nanak’s Birthday
24th November 2016, Thursday – Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day

December 2016 Holidays List:
13th December 2016, Tuesday – Milad Un Nabi / Id-E-Milad
24th December 2016, Saturday – Christmas Eve
25th December 2016, Sunday – Christmas

States and Union Territory list in India:
Andaman and Nicobar Islands
Andhra Pradesh
Arunachal Pradesh
Assam
Bihar
Chandigarh
Chhattisgarh
Dadra and Nagar Haveli
Daman and Diu
Goa
Gujarat
Haryana
Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir
Jharkhand
Karnataka
Kerala
Lakshadweep
Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra
Manipur
Meghalaya
Mizoram
Nagaland
NCT of Delhi
Odisha
Puducherry
Punjab
Rajasthan
Sikkim
Tamil Nadu
Telangana
Tripura
Uttar Pradesh
Uttarakhand
West Bengal

 



  • Sundar

    want the tamilnadu state government holidays list for the year 2016

  • Sanjana

    can i get the bank holidays with the events list for the year 2016

  • Sanjay

    want the 2016 new year holidays list with event name for the state of Karnataka

  • Ravi

    how to get the RBI Regional Office wise holidays list for the New Year 2016 in India

  • Mano

    May i get the Syndicate Bank 2016 holidays list across all the states of India

  • Ashish

    want the Madhya Pradesh state Gazetted and restricted holidays for the year 2016