India Post 2016 Holidays List State Wise

India Post 2016 Holidays List State Wise:

India Post Holidays

The Department of Posts, Ministry of Communications, Government of India had recently announced the upcoming New Year 2016 holidays list all over the states of India.

Post Office are located all the states of India like Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Orissa, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal.

Here we had mentioned the general holidays for various Post Office in the year 2016  while the Holiday list in some states of India may be different.

Post Office 2016 Holidays List:
26th January 2016, Tuesday – REPUBLIC DAY
25th March 2016, Friday – GOOD FRIDAY
20th April 2016, Wednesday – MAHAVIR JAYANTI
21st May 2016, Saturday – BUDDHA PURNIMA
6th July 2016, Wednesday – IDU-UL-FITR
15th August 2016, Monday – INDEPENDENCE DAY
12th September 2016, Monday – IDU-UL-ZUHA (BAKRID)
2nd October 2016, Sunday – MAHATMA GANDHI’S BIRTHDAY
11th October 2016, Tuesday – DUSSEHRA (VIJAYA DASHAMI)
12th October 2016, Wednesday – MUHARRAM
29th October 2016, Saturday – DIWALI (DEEPAVALI)
14th November 2016, Monday – GURUNANAK’S BIRTHDAY
13th December 2016, Tuesday – PROPHET MOHAMMAD’S BIRTHDAY (ID-E-MILAD)
25th December 2016, Sunday  РCHRISTMAS

http://www.indiapost.gov.in/Holidays_New.aspx?Year=2016

 



Comments
  1. 2 years ago
  2. 2 years ago

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *