Jammu and Kashmir JK Calendar 2018 Holidays List Download

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Jammu and Kashmir JK Calendar 2018 Holidays List Download:

The Government of Jammu and Kashmir, General Administration Department had recently release the list of holidays for the calendar year 2018.

Here we had mentioned the list of holidays for the calendar year 2018 across all the districts of Jammu and Kashmir.

JK Calendar 2018 Holidays List:

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday 26-Jan Republic Day
Tuesday 13-Feb Maha Shivratri Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Thursday 1-Mar Holi Telangana, Jammu Province
Sunday 18-Mar 1st Navratra Jammu and Kashmir only
Sunday 1-Apr Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Saturday 14-Apr Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedekar
Saturday 14-Apr Vaisakhi Several states
Monday 30-Apr Buddha Purnima Birth of Buddha
Friday 8-Jun Jumat-ul-Wida Last Friday of Ramadam
Monday 11-Jun Shab-I-Qadar Jammu and Kashmir. Celebrated on the 27th day of Ramadan
Friday 15-Jun Idul Fitr Many states
Thursday 5-Jul Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday Jammu and Kashmir
Friday 13-Jul Martyr’s Day Jammu and Kashmir only
Wednesday 15-Aug Independence Day
Wednesday 22-Aug Idul Juha Bakrid. Many states
Thursday 23-Aug Idul Juha Holiday Jammu and Kashmir
Monday 3-Sep Janmashtami Celebrates the birth of Lord Shri Krishna
Friday 21-Sep Muharram Many states
Tuesday 2-Oct Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Thursday 18-Oct Dusshera Vijaya Dashmi. Several states
Wednesday 7-Nov Deewali Many states
Wednesday 21-Nov Id-e-Milad
Friday 23-Nov Guru Nanak Birthday The Birthday of the founder of Sikhism, falls on full moon day of the month Kartik
Friday 23-Nov Friday after Eid e-Milad-un Nabi Jammu and Kashmir only
Wednesday 5-Dec Birthday of Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah Jammu and Kashmir
Tuesday 25-Dec Christmas Day Observed in all states

 



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *