Karnataka State Public and Restricted Holiday Calendar List 2015

Karnataka State Public and Restricted Holiday Calendar List 2015:

2015 Calendar Holidays

The Karnataka state Government had recently announced the list of public and restricted holidays for the year 2015 to all the Government Departments.

This Public Holidays for the year 2015 includes the holidays list for the public and private sectors, Banks, Schools, Colleges and Universities across all the Districts of Karnataka state in India.

Here we had mentioned the month wise public and restricted holidays list with the dates and events for all the 12 months in the state of Karnataka.

Karnataka State Public Holidays 2015 List:
4th January 2015, Sunday – Id-Milad
15th January 2015, Thursday – Uttarayana Punya Kala Sankranti Festival
26th January 2015, Monday – Republic Day
17th February 2015, Tuesday – Maha Shivaratri
21st March 2015, Saturday – Chandramana Ugadi
2nd April 2015, Thursday – Mahaveera Jayanthi
3rd April 2015, Friday – Good Friday
14th April 2015, Tuesday – Dr. B.R.Ambedkar Jayanthi
21st April 2015, Tuesday – Basava Jayanthi
1st May 2015, Fridav – May Day
18th July 2015, Saturday – Kutub-E-Ramzah
15th August 2015, Saturday – Independence day
17th September 2015, Thursday – Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
24th September 2015, Thursday – Bakrid
2nd October 2015, Fridav – Mahathma Gandhi Jayanthi
12th October 2015, Monday – Mahalaya Amavasye
22nd October 2015, Thursday – Maha Navami AyudaPooja
23rd October 2015, Friday – Vijayadasami
24th October 2015, Saturday – Last Day if Moharam
27th October 2015, Tuesday – Maharshi Valmiki Jayanthi
1st November 2015, Sunday – Kannada Rajyothsava
10th November 2015, Tuesday – Naraka Chaturdashi
12th November 2015, Thursday – Balipadyami Deepavali
28th November 2015, Saturday – Kanakadasa Jayanthi
24th December 2015, Thursday – Id-Milad
25th December 2015, Friday – Christmas

Karnataka State Restricted Holidays 2015 List:
1st January 2015, Thursday – New Year
28th January 2015, Wednesday – Sri Madvanavami
5th March 2015, Thursday – Holi Festival
25th March 2015, Wednesday – Devara Dasimayya Jayanthi
28th March 2015, Saturday – Sri Ramanavami
4th April 2015, Saturday – Holy Saturday
14th April 2015, Sunday – Souramana Ugadi
23rd April 2015, Thursday – Sri Shankaracharya Jayanthi
24th April 2015, Friday – Sri Ramanujacharya Jayanthi
4th May 2015, Monday – Buddha Poornima
3rd June 2015, Wednesday – Shab-e-barat
14th July 2015, Tuesday – Shab-e-Khader
17th July 2015, Friday – Jamat-Ul-Vida
28th August 2015, Friday – Sri Varamahalakshmi Vrata, Rug-Upakarma, Thiru Onam
29th August 2015, Saturday – Yajur Upakarma, Raksha Bandhana
30th August 2015, Sunday – Brahma Shri Narayana Guru Jayanthi
5th September 2015, Saturday – Sri Krishnajamashtami
8th September 2015, Tuesday – Kanva Marivamma Jayanthi
16th September 2015, Wednesday – Swarna Gowri Vratha
27th September 2015, Sunday – Ananta Padmanabha Vrata
18th October 2015, Sunday – Tula Sankramana
25th November 2015, Wednesday – Guru Nanak Jayanthi
27th November 2015, Friday – Huttari Festival

 



  • Akshay

    had the karnataka state government holidays for the year 2016 released

  • Mano

    want the bank holidays for the new year 2016 in the state of Karnataka

  • Kannan

    any govt of karnataka holiday list 2016 notification

  • Ashish

    may i know the gazetted holidays 2016 karnataka