List of Holidays in 2017 Tamilnadu Government – Public and Restricted

List of Holidays in 2017 Tamilnadu Government – Public and Restricted:

calendar-holidays-2017

 

The New Year 2017 is to be started on 1st January 2017, and the Tamilnadu Government had recently released an notification about the public and restricted holidays for the New Year 2017.

The public holidays includes for the state Government Offices, all Commercial Banks including Co-operative Banks in Tamilnadu for the year 2017.

Here we had mentioned the list of Tamilnadu state Government Public and Restricted holidays for the upcoming New Year 2017 month wise across all the districts of Tamilnadu state in India.

Tamilnadu Government Holidays 2017 List:
1 January 2017 Sun New Year’s Day
14 January 2017 Sat Pongal
15 January 2017 Sun Thiruvalluvar Day
16 January 2017 Mon Uzhavar Thirunal
26 January 2017 Thu Republic Day
29 March 2017 Wed Telugu New Year
9 April 2017 Sun Mahavir Jayanti
14 April 2017 Fri Good Friday
14 April 2017 Fri Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
14 April 2017 Fri Tamil New Year
1 May 2017 Mon May Day
26 June 2017 Mon Ramazan / Idu’l Fitr
15 August 2017 Tue Independence Day
25 August 2017 Fri Ganesh Chaturthi / Vinayaka Chaturthi
2 September 2017 Sat Bakri Id / Idu’l Zuha
29 September 2017 Fri Durga Puja / Dussehra
30 September 2017 Sat Durga Puja / Dussehra
1 October 2017 Sun Muharram
2 October 2017 Mon Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
18 October 2017 Wed Deepavali
2 December 2017 Sat Milad-un-Nabi
25 December 2017 Mon Christmas Day



  • Sanjay

    want the restricted holidays list for the upcoming new year 2016 in the state of Tamilnadu

  • Ravi

    can i get the canara bank holidays 2016 list in the state of Tamilnadu

  • Mano

    May i get the State Bank of India SBI holidays for the year 2016 in Tamilnadu state

  • Ashish

    want the tamil calendar 2016 with subha muhurtham dates and time

  • Sundar

    How to get the Kerala state Government holidays for the year 2017

  • Akshay

    Need the Canara Bank holidays for the year 2017 in Tamilnadu

  • Kannan

    How to get the Post Office holidays 2017 list for the state of Tamilnadu

  • Sanjana

    Can i get the valarpirai subha muhurtham days in 2017 for marriage