Mizoram State Calendar 2018 Public and Restricted Holidays List

Mizoram State Calendar 2018 Public and Restricted Holidays List:

The Government of Mizoram had recently announced the public holidays and restricted holidays list for the New Year 2018 across all the districts of Mizoram.

Here we update with the list of public holidays and restricted holidays for the New Year 2018 in the state of Mizoram for various Government Offices month wise.

Mizoram State Public Holidays 2018 List:

Date Day Holiday
01-01-2018 Monday New Year’s Day
02-01-2018 Tuesday New Year’s Celebration
11-01-2018 Thursday Missionary Day
26-01-2018 Friday Republic Day
20-02-2018 Tuesday State Day
02-03-2018 Friday Chapchar Kut / Holi
30-03-2018 Friday Good Friday
30-04-2018 Monday Budha Purnima
15-06-2018 Friday YMA Day / Jamat-Ul-Vida
16-06-2018 Saturday Idul Fitr
30-06-2018 Saturday Remna Ni
06-07-2018 Friday MHIP Day
15-08-2018 Wednesday Independence Day
22-08-2018 Wednesday Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
02-10-2018 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
19-10-2018 Friday Dussehra (Vijay Dashami)
07-11-2018 Wednesday Diwali (Deepavali)
24-12-2018 Monday Christmas Eve
25-12-2018 Tuesday Christmas Day
26-12-2018 Wednesday Christmas Festival

Mizoram State Restricted Holidays 2018 List:

Date Days Holidays
14-01-2018 Monday Basant Panchami/ Sri Panchami
31-01-2018 Wednesday Guru Ravidas’s Brithday
10-02-2018 Saturday Swami Dayananda
Saraswati Jayanti
14-02-2018 Wednesday Maha Shivaratri
19-02-2018 Monday Shivaji Jayanti
01-03-2018 Thursday Holika Dahan / Dolytra
29-03-2018 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
02-04-2018 Monday Easter Monay
14-04-2018 Saturday Vaisakhi/Vishu/Mesadi
09-05-2018 Wednesday Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday
14-07-2018 Saturday Rath Yatra
17-08-2018 Friday Parsi New Year’s Day/Nauraj
25-08-2018 Saturday Onam or Thiru Onam Day
13-09-2018 Thursday Vinayaka Chaturthi/Ganesh Chaturthi
21-09-2018 Friday Muharram
16-10-2018 Tuesday Dussehra (Maha Saptami)
17-10-2018 Wednesday Dussehra (Maha Ashtami)
18-10-2018 Thursday Dussehra (Maha Navami)
24-10-2018 Wednesday Mahavir Valmiki’s Birthday
27-10-2018 Saturday Zirlaite Ni
Karaka Chaturhi (Karva Chouth)
06-11-2018 Tuesday Deepavali (South India) Naraka Chaturdasi
08-11-2018 Thursday Govardhan Puja
09-11-2018 Friday Bhaj Duj
13-11-2018 Tuesday Pratihar Sashthi or Surya Sashthi(Chhat Puja)
21-11-2018 Wednesday Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday (Id-E-Milad)
23-11-2018 Friday Guru Nannak’s Birthday
24-11-2018 Saturday Guru Teg Bahadur’s
Martyrdom Day

http://mizoram.nic.in/gov/hols.htm

 



Comments
  1. 8 months ago
  2. 8 months ago
  3. 8 months ago
  4. 8 months ago
  5. 8 months ago
  6. 8 months ago
  7. 8 months ago
  8. 8 months ago
  9. 8 months ago
  10. 8 months ago

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *