National Public Holidays Calendar for Banks In Indian States

bank holidaysHere is the state wise national Bank Holidays in India 2014 for public list for all indian states as notified by IBA / RBI and hence they are called gazetted holidays.

India is a vast land of diversity and multi-cultural heritage with various religious, spiritual and statewide preferences thus Bank holidays vary state wise as the festival events differ primarily. Only during Indian National holidays 2014 all the banks will remain closed with the business transaction getting stopped. Generally the Bank Holidays are authenticated by RBI.

Day Date Holiday Comments
Wednesday 1-Jan New Years Day Arunachal pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur, Meghalaya, Miizoram, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu
Tuesday 7-Jan Guru Govind Singh Jayanti Haryana, Punjab, Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh
Sunday 12-Jan Birthday of Swami Vivekananda West Bengal
Monday 13-Jan Bhogi Andhra Pradesh
Tuesday 14-Jan Milad-un-Nabi Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Tuesday 14-Jan Pongal Lohri, Bihu, Makar Sankranti, Hadaga, Poki
Wednesday 15-Jan Pongal Bihu, Hadaga, Poki, Bihu, Hadaga, Poki
Thursday 16-Jan Uzhavar Tirunal Pondicherry, Tamil Nadu
Thursday 23-Jan Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti Orissa, Tripura, West Bengal Birthday of a main leader in the Indian freedom movement
Saturday 25-Jan Statehood Day HP
Sunday 26-Jan Republic Day marks the start of the Constitution of India
Tuesday 4-Feb Vasant Panchami Haryana, Odisha, Tripura, WB
Friday 14-Feb Guru Ravidas Birthday Haryana, H.P., Punjab
Wednesday 19-Feb Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti Maharashtra Mumbai
Thursday 27-Feb Maha Shivratri
Friday 28-Feb Maha Shivratri Observed on the thirteenth night / fourteenth day in the Krishna Paksha
Sunday 16-Mar Doljatra Holi Dahan, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal .
Monday 17-Mar Holi
Monday 31-Mar Ugadi Telugu & Kannada New Year Karnataka Bangalore, Maharashtra, AP, UP
Monday 31-Mar Telugu New Years Day Puduvai, TN
Saturday 5-Apr Babu Jagjivan Ram Birthday A.P.
Monday 7-Apr Public Holiday Assam, 1st phase of Lok Sabha Polling
Tuesday 8-Apr Ram Navami Observes the Lord Rama to King Dasharatha of Ayodhya
Sunday 13-Apr Mahavir Jayanti The most significant religious holiday in Jainism
Monday 14-Apr Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedekar
Monday 14-Apr Tamil New Year Varusha Pirappu Tamil Nadu
Tuesday 15-Apr Himachal Day H P
Tuesday 15-Apr Bengali New Year Tripura, W.B.
Friday 18-Apr Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Thursday 1-May Maharashtra Day Maharashtra Mumbai
Thursday 1-May May Day Goa, JK, Assam, Bihar, Karnataka, Kerala, Tripura, West Bengal, Manipur, Tamil Nadu
Thursday 1-May Parashurama Jayanti Himachal Pradesh, U.P.
Friday 2-May Basava Jayanthi Karnataka
Friday 9-May Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore Tripura, West Bengal
Tuesday 13-May Hazrat Alis Birthday Uttar Pradesh
Wednesday 14-May Buddha Purnima Lord Buddha Birthday
Saturday 31-May Maharana Pratap Jayanti Himachal Pradesh
Sunday 1-Jun Arjun Dev Martyrdom day Punjab State
Friday 13-Jun Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti Gazetted holiday in Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab
Friday 25-Jul Jumat-ul-Wida Final Friday of Ramadam
Tuesday 29-Jul Idul Fitr All states with exception to Goa, Jharkhand & Kerala
Friday 15-Aug Independence Day
Sunday 17-Aug Janmashtami Restricted Holiday Observes the birth of Lord Shri Krishna
Monday 18-Aug Parsi New Year Jamshed Navroz. Mumbai
Monday 18-Aug Janmashtami Denotes the birth of Lord Shri Krishna
Friday 29-Aug Ganesh Chaturthi Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
Tuesday 23-Sep Mahalaya Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal .
Wednesday 24-Sep Mahalaya Karnataka
Wednesday 1-Oct Saptami of Durgapuja Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal .
Thursday 2-Oct Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Friday 3-Oct Dussehra Vijaya Dashami
Friday 3-Oct Ayudha Puja Karnataka
Saturday 4-Oct Vijaya Dashami Dussehra, Karnataka
Sunday 5-Oct Bakrid Kerala, Tamil Nadu and date differ on Lunar cycle
Monday 6-Oct Idul Juha Bakrid exception to Tamil Nadu
Tuesday 7-Oct Lakshmi Puja Tripura, Odisha, West Bengal
Wednesday 8-Oct Maharishi Valmiki Birthday Himachal Pradesh, Delhi, Haryana, Karnataka, Punjab.
Wednesday 22-Oct Deewali Deepawali, Kerala, Tamil Nadu
Thursday 23-Oct Deewali Deepawali, exception to Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, West Bengal
Thursday 23-Oct Kali Puja West Bengal
Friday 24-Oct Balipadyami Deepavali Karnataka and Maharashtra
Saturday 25-Oct Muharram Observed majorily by the Shia Muslim community
Saturday 1-Nov Kannada Rajyothsava Bangalore, Karnataka Formation Day
Saturday 1-Nov Haryana Day Haryana
Tuesday 4-Nov Muharram (10th Day) Day of Ashurah
Thursday 6-Nov Guru Nanak Birthday The Birthday of Guru Nanak Sahib, the chief of Sikhism, comes on full moon day of the month Kartik
Saturday 8-Nov Kanakadasa Jayanthi Karnataka
Thursday 25-Dec Christmas Day
Sunday 28-Dec Guru Govind Singh Jayanti Chandigarh, Haryana, Punjab Birthday of the 10th and final Sikh prophet-teacher

Terms:

  • birthday date palan in tamil
  • bengali clander
  • birthday date palangal


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *