New Year Calendar 2017 of Andhra Pradesh State Telugu Calendar

Andhra Pradesh is situated along the south-east seashore of India and deserves to be the 10th largest population state in the country. nearly 91 % of the peopl are Hindu. Due to its religious density, several public holidays here are associated to the Hindu religion.

The Public calendar holidays in the state of Andhra Pradesh are fixed contrasting the Negotiable Instruments Act of 1881. Andhra Pradesh also mentions in its notification that every public holidays are in plus to Sundays are supposed to be considered holidays in the state. Any modifications to the AP public holidays published in September are released in both e-media & print media.

Andhra Pradesh is also fame for its cosmopolitan creation and differing customs and culture prevalent. Almost all festivals of varying communities are observed here. Complete festivals are conducted by the government of Andhra Pradesh. Pongal is one of the harvest festival is lavishly celebrated with gaiety & pomp. And the foremost ancient festivals observed in Andhra Pradesh is Shivratri. Other festivals include Diwali, Decaan Festivals, Ugadi, Ganesh Chaturthi, Lumbini festival and Rayalaseema Food and Dance Festival.

Date Day Holiday
13 Jan Fri Bhogi
14 Jan Sat Pongal
15 Jan Sun Kanuma Panduga
26 Jan Thu Republic Day
(National Day)
20 Feb Mon Statehood Day
24 Feb Fri Maha Shivaratri
12 Mar Sun Doljatra / Holika Dahan
28 Mar Tue Gudi Padva / Ugadi /
Chetti Chand
4 Apr Tue Ram Navami
(Vaishnava)
5 Apr Wed Babu Jagjivan Ram’s Birthday
14 Apr Fri Good Friday
14 Apr Fri Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
26 Jun Mon Ramazan / Idu’l Fitr
(End of Ramadan) *
15 Aug Tue Independence Day
25 Aug Fri Ganesh Chaturthi /
Vinayaka Chaturthi
2 Sep Sat Bakri Id / Idu’l Zuha
(Feast of Sacrifice)
28 Sep Thu Durga Puja / Dussehra
(Maha Asthami)
30 Sep Sat Durga Puja / Dussehra
(Vijaya Dashami)
1 Oct Sun Muharram
2 Oct Mon Mahatma Gandhi’s
Birthday
19 Oct Thu Diwali
(Festival of Lights)
2 Dec Sat Milad-un-Nabi
(Prophet’s Birthday)
25 Dec Mon Christmas Day

The government gazetted holidays list are available here