Odisha State Government Holidays 2016 List With Festival Events

Spread the love

Odisha State Government Holidays 2016 List With Festival Events:

calendar 2016 holidays

The Government of Odisha Revenue and Disaster Management Department released the State Government Offices as well as the Revenue and Magisterial Courts holidays list for the New Year 2016.

Here we had mentioned the holidays list for all the 12 months in the state of Odisha across all the districts which includes, public, optional and also 2nd Saturday and Sunday holidays for the year 2016.

Odisha State Government Holidays 2016 List:
23rd January 2016, Saturday – Subash Bose Jayanti / Vir Surendrasai Jayanti
26th January 2016, Tuesday – Republic Day
12th February 2016, Friday – Basanta Panchami / Saraswati Puja
5th March 2016, Saturday – Panchayati Raj Divas
7th March 2016, Monday – Maha Shivaratri
9th March 2016, Wednesday – Solar Eclipse
23rd March 2016, Wednesday Dolapurnima
24th March 2016, Thursday – Holi
25th March 2016, Friday – Good Friday
1st April 2016, Friday – Utkal Dibas
13th April 2016, Wednesday – Maha Visubha Sankranti
15th April 2016, Friday – Sriram Navami
14th June 2016, Tuesday – Pahaliraja
15th June 2016, Wednesday – Raja Sankranti
6th July 2016, Wednesday – Rath Yatra
7th July 2016, Thursday – Id-Ul-Fitre
15th August 2016, Monday – Independence Day
24th August 2016, Wednesday – Janmasthami
5th September 2016, Monday – Ganesh Puja
6th September 2016, Tuesday – Muakhal
13th September 2016, Tuesday – Id-Ul-Zuha
30th September 2016, Friday – Mahalaya
10th October 2016, Monday – Mahanavami
11th October 2016, Tuesday – Vijaya Dasami
12th October 2016, Wednesday – Moharram
15th October 2016, Saturday – Kumar Purnima / Maha Laxmi Puja
29th October 2016, Saturday – Kali Puja
14th November 2016, Monday – Rahasa Purnima
13th December 2016, Tuesday – Birth Day of Prophet Mohammad

Optional Holidays in Odisha 2016 List:
16th January 2016, Saturday – Guru Govind Singh Birthday
25th January 2016, Monday – Foundation of Bramha Samaj
8th March 2016, Tuesday – Day following Sivaratri
26th March 2016, Saturday – Easter Saturday
19th April 2016, Tuesday – Mahavir Jayanti
21st May 2016, Saturday – Budha Purnima
14th July 2016, Thursday – Bahuda Yatra
25th August 2016, Thursday – Nanda Utsav
9th November 2016, Wednesday – Anla Navami
21st November 2016, Monday – Prathamastami
24th December 2016, Saturday – Christmas Eve

Odisha Holidays 2016 List in Sunday:
22nd May 2016, Sunday – Raja Rammohan ray Jayanti
3rd July 2016, Sunday – Sunday – Sab-e-Qadar

Holidays in Sundays and 2nd Saturdays List:
2nd October 2016, Sunday – Gandhi Jayanti
8th October 2016, Saturday – Maha Saptami
9th October 2016, Sunday – Maha Asthami
30th October 2016, Sunday – Diwali
25th December 2016, Sunday – X-Mas Day

http://www.odisha.gov.in/revenue/Holiday/31708_17_11_15.pdf

 

Facebook Comments


6
Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
6 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
6 Comment authors
RaviSanjaySanjanaSundarAshish Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Kannan
Guest
Kannan

can i know the Odisha state restricted holidays 2016 list

Ashish
Guest
Ashish

want the Odisha state 2016 year holidays at various banks

Sundar
Guest
Sundar

how to get the bank holidays of Odisha state in Canara Bank for the year 2016

Sanjana
Guest
Sanjana

want the state bank of india sbi holidays in 2016 for the Odisha state

Sanjay
Guest
Sanjay

how to check the restricted holidays list for the new year 2016 in the state of Odisha

Ravi
Guest
Ravi

may i get the Maharashtra state government public and restricted holidays 2016 list