Public and Restricted Government Holidays 2016 List in India

Public and Restricted Government Holidays 2016 List in India:

calendar 2016 holidays

From 1st January 2016, Friday new year 2016 is to be started and here we had mentioned the list of public and restricted holidays for the year 2016.

Month wise public and restricted holidays for the year 2016 is specified below which is applicable for the Central Government Offices and Administrative Offices of Central Government located at Delhi / New Delhi for all the 12 months.

Public Holidays 2016 List:
Republic Day – 26 January 2016, Tuesday
Holi – 24 March 2016, Thursday
Good Friday – 25 March 2016, Friday
Ram Navami – 15 April 2016, Friday
Mahavir Jayanti – 20 April 2015, Wednesday
Buddha Purnima – 21 May 2016, Saturday
Idu’l Fitr – 6 July 2016, Wednesday
Independence Day – 15 August 2016, Monday
Janmashtami – 25 August 2016 Thursday
Id-ul-Zuha(Bakrid) – 12 September 2016, Monday
Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday – 2 October 2016, Sunday
Dussehra – 11 October 2016, Tuesday
Muharram – 12 October 2016, Wednesday
Diwali – 30 October 2016, Sunday
Guru Nanak’s Birthday – 14 November 2016, Monday
Milad-Un-Nabi – 13 December 2016, Tuesday
Christmas Day – 25 December 2016, Sunday

Restricted Holidays 2016 List:
New Year’s Day – 1 January 2016, Friday
Makar Sankranti – 14 January 2016, Thursday
Pongal – 15 January 2016, Friday
Guru Govind Singh’s Birthday – 16 January 2016, Saturday
Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami – 12 February 2016, Friday
Shivaji Jayanti – 19 February 2016, Friday
Guru Ravidas’s Birthday – 22 February 2016, Monday
Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti – 4 March 2016, Friday
Maha Shivaratri – 7 March 2016, Monday
Holika Dahan, Dolyatra – 23 March 2016, Wednesday
Easter Sunday – 27 March 2016, Sunday
Chaitra Sukladi/Gudi Padava/Ugadi/Cheti Chand – 8 April 2016, Friday
Vaisakhi / Vishu – 13 April 2016, Wednesday
Masadi/Vaisakhadi, Bahag Bihu – 14 April 2016, Thursday
Hazarat Ali’s Birthday – 21 April 2016, Thursday
Guru Rabindranath’s birthday – 8 May 2016, Sunday
Jamat-Ul-Vida – 1 July 2016, Friday
Rath Yatra – 6 July 2016, Wednesday
Parsi New Year’s Day/Nauraj – 17 August 2016, Wednesday
Raksha Bandhan – 18 August 2016, Thursday
Ganesh Chaturthi / Vinayaka Chaturthi – 5 September 2016, Monday
Onam – 14 September 2016, Wednesday
Dussehra / Maha Saptami – 8 October 2016, Saturday
Dussehra / Maha Ashtami – 9 October 2016, Sunday
Dussehra / Maha Navmi – 10 October 2016, Monday
Maharishi Valmik’s Birthday – 16 October 2016, Sunday
Karaka Chaturthi – 19 October 21016, Wednesday
Deepavali – 29 October 2016, Saturday
Naraka Chaturdasi – 29 October 2016, Saturday
Govardhan Puja – 31 October 2016, Monday
Bhai Duj – 1 November 2016, Tueday
Pratihar Sashthi / Chhat Puja – 6 November 2016, Sunday
Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day – 24 November 2016, Thursday
Christmas Eve – 24 December 2016, Saturday

 



  • Akshay

    want the tamilnadu state restricted and government holidays for new year 2016

  • Sundar

    can i get the Canara Bank 2016 holidays list for all regions

  • Ravi

    can i get the telangana state restricted holidays 2016 list

  • Kannan

    how to get the India Post 2016 holidays state wise