Punjab State Government Public and Restricted Holidays Calendar 2017 List

Punjab State Government Public and Restricted Holidays Calendar 2017 List:

holiday-calendar-2017-india

The New Year 2017 is to be started on 1st January 2017, Sunday and the holidays list for various states in India had been started releasing by the state Government.

Here we had listed the expected Punjab state holidays list observed as Public Holidays in the public offices under the Punjab Government during the Calendar Year 2017 along with the restricted holidays list.

Punjab State Public Holiday(s) List 2017:
Parkash Gurpurab Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji – 5th January 2017, Thursday
Republic Day – 26th January 2017, Thursday
Basant Panchmi / Birthday of Satguru Ram Singh Ji – 1st February 2017, Wednesday
Birthday of Sri Guru Ravidas Ji – 10th February 2017, Friday
Maha Shivaratri – 24th February 2017, Friday
Holi – 13th March 2017, Monday
Shahidi Divas S. Bhagat Singh Ji – 23rd March 2017, Thursday
Ram Navami – 4th April 2017, Tuesday
Mahavir Jayanti – 9th April 2017, Sunday
Vaisakhi – 13th April 2017, Thursday
Good Friday – 14th April 2017, Friday
Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar – 14th April 2017, Friday
Lord Parshuram Jayanti – 28th April 2017, Friday
May Day – 1st May 2017, Monday
Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji – 29th May 2017, Monday
Kabir Jayanti – 9th June 2017, Friday
Idu’l Fitr – 26th June 2017, Monday
Martyrdom Day of Shahid Udham Singh – 31st July 2017, Monday
Independence Day – 15th August 2017, Tuesday
Janmashtami – 15th August 2017, Tuesday
Birthday of Baba Sri Chand Ji – 30th August 2017, Wednesday
Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji – 2nd September 2017, Saturday
Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) – 2nd September 2017, Saturday
Maharaj Agarsain Jayanti – 21st September 2017, Thursday
Birthday of S. Bhagat Singh Ji – 28th September 2017, Thursday
Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi Ji – 2nd October 2017, Monday
Dussehra – 30th September 2017, Saturday
Birthday of Maharishi Valmiki Ji
Parkash Gurpurab of Sri Guru Ram Dass Ji
Diwali – 19th October 2017, Thursday
Vishwakarma Day
Parkash Gurpurab of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji – 4th November 2017, Saturday
Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji – 5th December 2017, Tuesday
Christmas day – 25th December 2017, Monday

Punjab State Restricted Holiday(s) List 2017:
New Year Day – 1st January 2017, Sunday
Lohri
Nirwan Diwas of Bhagwan Adinath ji
International Women Day
Holla Mohalla
Buddh Purnima
Nirjala Ekadashi
Death Anniversary of Maharaja Ranjit Singh Ji
Birthday of BabaJiwan Singh Ji
Anant Chaturdashi
Muharram
Birthday of Baba Banda Singh Ji Bahadur
Karva Chauth
Birthday of Sant Nam Dev Ji
GoverdhanPooja
New Punjab Day
Birthday of Prophet Mohammad Sahib (Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad)
Jor Mela Sri Fatehgarh Sahib
Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji – 2nd September 2017, Saturday
Birthday of Baba Sri Chand Ji – 30th August 2017, Wednesday
Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) – 2nd September 2017, Saturday
Birthday of S. Bhagat Singh Ji – 28th September 2017, Thursday
Maharaj Agarsain Jayanti
Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi Ji – 2nd October 2017, Monday
Dussehra – 30th September 2017, Saturday
Birthday of Maharishi Valmiki Ji
Parkash Gurpurab of Sri Guru Ram Dass Ji
Diwali – 19th October 2017, Thursday
Vishwakarma Day
Parkash Gurpurab of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji – 4th November 2017, Saturday
Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji – 5th December 2017, Tuesday
Christmas day – 25th December 2017, Monday

http://punjab.gov.in/list-of-holidays

 



  • Sanjay

    Can i get the Bank holidays for the year 2017 in the state of Punjab

  • Sanjana

    Need the restricted holidays list for the upcoming new year 2017 in Punjab state