Punjab State Holidays List 2017 Punjabi Calendar With Events

Punjab State Holidays List 2017 Punjabi Calendar With Events:

Punjab is a land of myriad customs & cultures in India celebrating exclusive festivals of celebrations for Punjabis. The Sikhism and Sikhs do worship of the divine and recall the lives of the ten gurus and their teachings for any calendar 2017. Sikhism celebrates big Hindu festivals like Diwali with the various cause.

Here we provide the list of public and restricted holidays list for the upcoming New Year 2017 in the state of Punjab for all Government Offices and includes the holidays for Banks, Schools, Colleges, private sectors.

Punjab Holidays 2017 List:

Parkash Gurpurab Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji – 5th January 2017, Thursday
Republic Day – 26th January 2017, Thursday
Basant Panchmi / Birthday of Satguru Ram Singh Ji – 1st February 2017, Wednesday
Birthday of Sri Guru Ravidas Ji – 10th February 2017, Friday
Maha Shivaratri – 24th February 2017, Friday
Shahidi Divas S. Bhagat Singh Ji
Holi – 13th March 2017,  Monday
Ram Navami – 4th April 2017, Tuesday
Mahavir Jayanti – 9th April 2017, Sunday
Vaisakhi – 13th April 2017, Thursday
Good Friday – 14th April 2017, Friday
Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar
May Day – 1st May 2017, Monday
Lord Parshuram Jayanti
Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji
Kabir Jayanti
Idu’l Fitr – 26th June 2017, Monday
Martyrdom Day of Shahid Udham Singh
Independence Day – 15th August 2017, Tuesday
Janmashtami – 15th August 2017, Tuesday
Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji
Birthday of Baba Sri Chand Ji
Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) – 2nd September 2017, Saturday
Birthday of S. Bhagat Singh Ji
Maharaj Agarsain Jayanti
Dussehra – 30th September 2017, Saturday
Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi Ji – 2nd October 2017, Monday
Birthday of Maharishi Valmiki Ji – 5th October 2017, Thursday
Parkash Gurpurab of Sri Guru Ram Dass Ji
Diwali – 19th October 2017, Thursday
Vishwakarma Day
Parkash Gurpurab of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji – 4th November 2017, Saturday
Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji
Christmas day – 25th December 2017, Monday

 

 

Terms:

  • 10th fail govt job 2017 bbsr railway
  • 2017 ka holiday calendar
  • Holiday on 14 August 2017 in colleges in Punjab
  • indian army 2017 9pass
  • punjab state holidays
  • punjabi calendar 2017
  • state holidays 2017 Punjab


Comments
  1. 9 months ago
  2. 9 months ago
  3. 9 months ago
  4. 9 months ago
  5. 9 months ago
  6. 9 months ago

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *