Tamilnadu Government Public and Restricted Holidays 2017

Tamilnadu Government Public and Restricted Holidays 2017:

calendar-holidays-2017

 

The upcoming New Year 2017 public and restricted holidays for the state of Tamilnadu will be soon released by the Government of Tamilnadu.

Here we had mentioned the expected Government, restricted holidays for the new year 2017 across all the districts of Tamilnadu state in India.

The month wise holidays for the year 2017 in the state of Tamilnadu for Government Offices, private sector, Schools, Colleges and Banks listed below.

 

January 2017 Holidays List Tamilnadu:

  • 1st January 2017, Sunday – New Years Day
    14th January 2017, Sunday – Pongal
    16th January 2017, Monday – Thiruvalluvar Day
    17th January 2017, Tuesday – Uzhavar Thirunal
    26th January 2017, Thursday – Republic Day

February 2017 Holidays List Tamilnadu:

  • 24th February 2017, Friday – Maha Shivaratri

March 2017 Holidays List Tamilnadu:

  • 28th March 2017, Tuesday – Ugadi

April 2017 Holidays List Tamilnadu:

  • 9th April 2017, Tuesday – Mahavir Jayanti
    14th April 2017, Friday – Good Friday

May 2017 Holidays List Tamilnadu:

  • 1st May 2017, Monday – May Day

June 2017 Holidays List Tamilnadu:

  • 26th June 2017, Monday – Idul Fitr

August 2017 Holidays List Tamilnadu:

  • 14th August 2017, Monday – Gokulashtami
    15th August 2017, Tuesday – Independence Day
    25th August 2017, Friday – Vinayaka Chaturthi / Ganesh Chaturthi

September 2017 Holidays List

  • 30th September 2017, Saturday – Dussehra

October 2017 Holidays List Tamilnadu:

  • 1st October 2017, Sunday – Muharram
    22nd October 2017, Monday – Gandhi Jayanthi
    18th October 2017, Wednesday – Deepavali (South India)

December 2017 Holidays List Tamilnadu:

  • 2nd December 2017, Saturday – Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad
    25th December 2017, Monday – Christmas Day

 



  • Sundar

    what are the dates of Pongal festival to be celebrated on 2016 in tamilnadu

  • Sanjay

    can i get the printable calendar 2016 with holidays for tamilnadu state

  • Sanjana

    want the axis bank holiday calendar 2016 for tamilnadu state

  • Mano

    how to get list of restricted holidays of tamil nadu government in 2016

  • Ravi

    can i get the tamilnadu state 2016 public exam timetable of 12th std

  • Kannan

    may i get the tamilnadu state holidays list 2016 in canara bank branches