Telangana List of Holidays for NY 2018

Telangana List of Holidays for NY 2018

One love to spend the Holidays in the best possible ways with friends and families. They love to celebrate festivals with full cheers. It is also the right chance to go in shape and discern fresh experiences. The working class wishes to plan a vacation during holidays. Here we lists the national and regional holidays for Telangana in the year 2018.

The Government of Telangana has announced TS Public Holiday List for the new calendar year 2018. The govt. posted optional holidays and general public holidays on 24th November 2018. The list of holidays in Telangana is totally different from the earlier year’s list of holidays. The holidays published by the government imply to both private & government workers. The Government of Telangana issued a total of forty-seven holidays out of which twelve are optional holidays and twenty-five are general holidays.

Telangana Government Holidays list 2018

Date Day Festival/Occasion
01-01-2018 Monday New Year Day
15-01-2018 Monday Pongal
26-01-2018 Friday Republic Day
13-02-2018 Tuesday Mahavir Jayanti
01-03-2018 Thursday Holi
26-03-2018 Monday Shri Rama Navami
30-03-2018 Friday Good Friday
05-04-2018 Thursday Birthday of Babu Jagjivan Ram
16-06-2018 Saturday Eidul Fitar
06-08-2018 Monday Bonalu
15-08-2018 Wednesday Independence day
22-08-2018 Wednesday Eidul Azha
03-09-2018 Monday Sri Krishna Janmashtami
13-09-2018 Thursday Vinayaka Chaturthi
21-09-2018 Friday Muharam
02-10-2018 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi
09-10-2018 Tuesday Bathukamma Beginning Day
17-10-2018 Wednesday Mahanavami
18-10-2018 Thursday Vijay Dashami
07-11-2018 Wednesday Deepavali
21-11-2018 Wednesday Eid Miladun Nabi
23-11-2018 Friday Birthday of Guru Nanak
25-11-2018 Tuesday Christmas
26-11-2018 Wednesday Boxing Day


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *